This page is provided for archive use only. All TRC staff has moved to the new Department of Future Technologies.

Mixed reality research group contacts

Embedded systems research group contacts

Tuomas Valtonen

Research Manager

tuomas.valtonen@utu.fi
+358 (0)400 362 848

Tero Koivisto

Project Manager

tero.koivisto@utu.fi
+358 (0)44 351 3027

Peter Virta

Laboratory Magician

peter.virta@utu.fi
+358 (0)40 528 0088

Timo Knuutila

Adjunct prof. of Computer Science

knuutila@utu.fi
+358 (0)400 193 092
linkedin.com/pub/timo-knuutila/21/7a3/6a9

Ari Paasio

Professor of Microelectronics

ari.paasio@utu.fi
+358 (0)40 715 6951

Jonas Eriksson

Project Researcher

jonas.eriksson@utu.fi

Mika Grönroos

Research Assistant

mika.gronroos@utu.fi

Tero Hurnanen

Project Researcher

tero.hurnanen@utu.fi

Zuhair Iftikhar

System Specialist

zuhair.iftikhar@utu.fi

Mojtaba Jafari Tadi

Doctoral Student

mojtaba.jafaritadi@utu.fi
+358 (0)40 933 9252

Tero Jokela

Senior Research Fellow

tero.jokela@utu.fi

Matti Kaisti

Project Researcher

matti.kaisti@utu.fi
+358 (0)44 533 4238

Juha Kalliovaara

Project Researcher

juha.kalliovaara@utu.fi

Mika Kaustinen

System Specialist

mika.kaustinen@utu.fi
+358 (0)40 718 3765

Timo Korpela

Senior Fellow

timo.korpela@utu.fi
+358 (0)40 076 4470

Juho Koskinen

Research Assistant

juho.koskinen@utu.fi

Lauri Koskinen

Senior Research Fellow, Adjunct prof. of Nanoelectronics and Integrated Digital Systems Design

lauri.koskinen@utu.fi

Mika Kutila

Project Researcher

mika.kutila@utu.fi

@mikakutila

Olli Lahdenoja

Senior Research Fellow

olli.lahdenoja@utu.fi

Mika Laiho

Academy Research Fellow, Adjunct prof. of Parallel Computing & Systems

mika.laiho@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 436 7577

Eero Lehtonen

Senior Research Fellow

eero.lennart.lehtonen@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 577 9597

Ohto Myllynen

Research Assistant

ohto.r.myllynen@utu.fi

Tapani Nevalainen

Research Assistant

tapani.nevalainen@utu.fi

Sami Nieminen

Research Assistant

sami.k.nieminen@utu.fi

Jarkko Paavola

Senior Research Fellow

jarkko.paavola@utu.fi
+358 (0)40 528 2511

Jonne Poikonen

Senior Research Fellow

jonne.poikonen@utu.fi

Jussi Poikonen

Senior Research Fellow

jussi.poikonen@utu.fi

Mikko Pänkäälä

Senior Research Fellow

mikko.pankaala@utu.fi

Antti Rantala

Research Assistant

antti.m.rantala@utu.fi

Jesse Simonsson

Research Assistant

jesse.simonsson@utu.fi

Kati Sairanen

Project Researcher

kati.sairanen@utu.fi

Jukka Teittinen

Project Researcher

jukka.teittinen@utu.fi

Jari Tissari

Project Researcher

jari.tissari@utu.fi

Jarno Tuominen

System Specialist

jarno.m.tuominen@utu.fi
+358 (0)40 820 7608

Matti Vähä-Heikkilä

Project Researcher

matti.vaha-heikkila@utu.fi

Marko Ylitolva

Research Assistant

marko.ylitolva@utu.fi